Who Is Who

Management Team

Name: Dr. Sonam Wangchuk
Designation: Specialist
Contact: 17760958/ 77760958
Email ID: swangchuk@health.gov.bt

National Water Reference Laboratory Team

Name: Mr. Chimmi Dorji
Designation: Chief Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17756868
Email ID: cdorji@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Pema Chophel
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17866818
Email ID: pchophel@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Pema Gyeltshen
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17607689
Email ID: pema555@yahoo.com

Virology and Molecular Laboratory Team

Name: Mr. Binay Thapa
Designation: Chief Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17562422
Email ID: bthapa@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Kunzang Dorji
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17445513
Email ID: kunzangdorji@health.gov.bt
Name: Mrs. Sangay Zangmo
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact:
Email ID: szangmo@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Dorji Wangchuk
Designation: Laboratory Officer
Contact: 77254485
Email ID: dorjiwangchuk@health.gov.bt
Name: Mrs. Pema Yuden
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact: 77632302
Email ID: denpem65@hotmail.com

National Tuberculosis Reference Laboratory Team

Name: Mr. Karchung Tshering
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 77822365
Email ID: ktshering@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Tshering Dorji
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17866823
Email ID: tsheringd@health.gov.bt
Name: Mrs. Pavitra Bhujel
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17643993
Email ID: pbhujel@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Ugyen Dorji
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17480700
Email ID: ugyendorji32@yahoo.com
Name: Sherab Zangmo
Designation: Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17598436
Email ID: shezeexangmo69@gmail.com
Name: Pema Lhaden
Designation: Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17254088
Email ID: pelmoladen@gmail.com

National Drug Testing Laboratory Team

Name: Mr. Kelzang Wangdi
Designation: Sr. Pharmacist
Contact: 17887274 
Email ID: kelzangwangdi@health.gov.bt
Name: Ms. Sonam Choden
Designation: Pharmacist
Contact: 17425975
Email ID: schoden@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Sonam Gyeltshen
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17974418
Email ID: rimtsho1980@gmail.com

Immuno-Serology Laboratory Team

Name: Ms. Sonam Pelden
Designation: Dy. Chief Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17164120
Email ID: spelden@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Tenzin Dorji
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17604432
Email ID: tenxindorji@yahoo.com
Name: Mr. Rinchen Wangdi
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17411950
Email ID: rinwangdi@gmail.com
Name: Mr. Rinzin Wangchuk
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17653040
Email ID: rchukura@yahoo.com

Enteric and Invasive Disease Laboratory Team

Name: Mr. Tshering Dorji
Designation: Dy. Chief Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17520756
Email ID: tsheringdorji@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Dorji Tshering
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17613570
Email ID: dtshering@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Kinley Penjor
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17606959
Email ID: kinleyp2013@gmail.com
Name: Mr. Sangay Dorji
Designation: Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17903487
Email ID: sangaydorjee196@yahoo.com
Name: Jigme Lhendup
Designation: Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17300145
Email ID: jigsel01@gmail.com

Information and Communication Technology Unit Team

Name: Mr. Govinda Ghimeray
Designation: ICT Technical Associate I
Contact: 17960168
Email ID: gghimeray@health.gov.bt

National Disease Surveillance and Epidemiology Unit Team

Name: Mr. Jit Bahadur Darnal
Designation: Clinical Officer
Contact: 17965195
Email ID: jbdarnal@health.gov.bt

Food and Nutrition Laboratory Team

Name: Mr. Tshering Dorji
Designation: Dy. Chief Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17520756
Email ID: tsheringdorji@health.gov.bt
Name: Vishal Chhetri
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17822830
Email ID: vchhetri@health.gov.bt

Poison Information Centre Team

Name: Adeep Monger
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17287560
Email ID: amonger@health.gov.bt

General Administration

Name: Mr. Wangchuk Dukpa
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Technician
Contact:
Email ID: wangchukdukpa@rediffmail.com
Name: Mr. Kelzang Wangdi
Designation: Electrician I
Contact: 17943167
Email ID: kelwangdi2013@gmail.com
Name: Mr. Rinzin Wangdi
Designation: Laboratory Assistant
Contact: 17411949
Email ID: yugzin169@gmail.com

Study Leave & EOL

Name: Mr. Sonam Gyeltshen
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17488598
Email ID: sonamgyeltshen@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Thinley Jamtsho
Designation: Sr. ICT Officer
Contact: 17766491
Email ID: tjamtsho@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Tsheten
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17304883
Email ID: tsheten@health.gov.bt
Name: Ms. Kinley Gyem
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17289692
Email ID: kgyem@health.gov.bt
Name: Ms. Lila Maya Adhikari
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 16911996
Email ID: lmadhikari@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Kezang Phuntsho
Designation: Sr. Laboratory Officer
Contact: 17550265
Email ID: kphuntsho@health.gov.bt
Name: Mr. Phuntsho Namgay
Designation: Laboratory Technician
Contact: 17878951
Email ID: p.tshonamgay806@gmail.com